Noh Si-hwan won the Player of the Year Award at the 2023 Magumagu Real Glove Awards held at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Yongsan-gu, Seoul on the 1st.

The Real Glove Awards are the only domestic awards ceremonies to determine the winners by voting only by players.

The Korea Professional Baseball Players Association selected Noh Si-hwan, Ko Young-pyo (KT), Kim Hye-sung (Kium), Yang Eui-ji (Doosan), and Hong Chang-ki (LG), who were among the top five players in WAR (contribution to victory compared to replacement) in this year’s professional baseball regular season. About 700 Korean professional baseball players chose Noh Si-hwan through online voting.

This season, Noh Si-hwan played 131 games and posted a batting average of 0.298, 31 home runs, 101 RBIs and a WAR of 6.83. Home runs and RBIs ranked first in the league, and slugging percentage (0.541) ranked second. After Doosan manager Lee Seung-yeop, he also achieved 30 home runs and 100 RBIs at the same time at the youngest age in history.

After receiving the award, Noh Si-hwan said, “Thank you for the award that is so undeserved. I think it’s an award to do better next year, and I’ll work harder humbly, he said.

Winners for each position selected based on defensive indicators have also been determined.

Starting pitcher Ko Young-pyo, reliever Park Young-hyun (KT), catcher Park Dong-won (LG), first baseman Yang Seok-hwan (Doosan), second baseman Kim Hye-sung, third baseman Huh Kyung-min (Doosan), shortstop Kim Joo-won (NC), outfielder Park Hae-min, Hong Chang-ki (LG), and Jung Soo-bin (Doosan) won the award.안전놀이터

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *